Arcade Fire’s ‘The Suburbs’ leaks…

July 23, 2010 § 1 Comment

Arcade Fire’s The Suburbs has leaked. Wow.

How long before they put up a stream/bring forward the release date? Hmm.

I don’t condone leaks and am not posting any links, if you want it go and find it for yourself. Just promise you’ll support the band in some other way whether that be downloading legally when it’s released, going to see them live, or buying merchandise. Music is my life, please don’t kill it.


Arcade Fire – Secret show & ‘The Suburbs’ tracklisting

June 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

Arcade Fire have announced that they will play a secret show in London during the first week of July. These are all the details available so far, to be eligible to buy tickets you have to pre-order their new album, The Suburbshere.

“Pre-order The Suburbs now to qualify for an exclusive pre-sale of tickets to a secret intimate gig in London during the first week of July. All those who qualify will be offered the pre-sale on a first come-first served basis and, should you be one of the lucky people, you will be provided with a link to buy tickets for you and a mate.”

They also announced the tracklisting for the album:

  1. The Suburbs
  2. Ready To Start
  3. Modern Man
  4. Rococo
  5. Empty Room
  6. City With No Children
  7. Half Light I
  8. Half Light II (No Celebration)
  9. Suburban War
  10. Month of May
  11. Wasted Hours
  12. Deep Blue
  13. We Used To Wait
  14. Sprawl I (Flatland)
  15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
  16. The Suburbs (Continued)

Arcade Fire – ‘We Used To Wait’ & ‘Ready To Start’

June 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

Two new Arcade Fire songs dropped today, taken from upcoming album The Suburbs. The band have been performing the songs at live shows, and now we get to hear the recorded versions. Zane Lowe debuted ‘We Used To Wait’, saying it is the first official UK single from the new album. All these new tracks are making me extremely excited to see the band in their headlining slot at Leeds Festival! Listen to ‘We Used To Wait’ and ‘Ready To Start’ below.

Arcade Fire – The Suburbs/Month of May 12″

May 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Arcade Fire have put two short clips from their new 12”, ‘The Suburbs/Month of May’ onto their website. Both are very short and don’t really give much away but as an Arcade Fire fan it still makes me excited to hear the full songs, and see them in their headline slot at Leeds this summer!! Listen to the clips below.

A. The Suburbs

AA. Month of May

Where Am I?

You are currently browsing entries tagged with Arcade Fire at Nietzsche Said It Best.