Jessie Ware & Sampha – Valentine (Music Video) + Mixtape for The Fader

February 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

This song is perfection. I’ve had it on constant repeat, and now the video has been released to make this Valentine’s Day almost bearable WHAAAAAT? A lovely gift from Young Turks, who are releasing the single today. Buy it on 7″ heart shaped vinyl here.

Jessie and Sampha have also put together this Valentine’s mix for The Fader, featuring tracks from Bill Withers, Royksopp, Actress and N.E.R.D. These two have MADE my February 14th!! Download the mixtape below.

Jessie Ware & Sampha - Fader Valentines mix by Young Turks


Star Slinger’s Mix for The Fader

February 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

You should go here and get Star Slinger’s Dollars to Pounds mix for The Fader. It’s fugging awesome.

Use it to soundtrack your weekend….guaranteed good times.

Four Tet – FACT Mix

September 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Kieran Hebden, a.k.a. Four Tet, put something of a beast together for FACT to celebrate the return of his residency at London’s ‘no-longer-under-threat of closure’ Plastic People. The mix is available until the 27th, grab it now. The tracklisting can be found below. If, like me, you will be Manchester based this  November, get yourself down to the Kieran Hebden curated Warehouse Project, featuring the man himself as well as Caribou, Jamie xx, James Blake & Mount Kimbie. Such a good line-up I might be sick. Get your ticket here.

Four Tet – FACT Mix

1. Rocketnumbernine – Matthew and Toby (Four Tet remix) [Text Records]
2. Pheeroan Ak Laff – 3 in 1 [Passin’ Thru]
3. Soul Capsule – Seekers (Ricardo Villalobos remix) [Trelik]
4. Mount Kimbie – Blind Night Errand [Hot Flush]
5. Grevious Angel – Move Down Low VIP [Soul Jazz]
6. Ro 70 meets Move D – Untitled [Source Records]
7. Floating Points – J+W beat [Planet Mu]
8. Ramadanman – Glut [Hemlock]
9. JD Robb – Canon in Percussive Sound [Folkways]
10. Index – Starlight (break) [Record Shack Records]
11. Four Tet – Nothing to see [Soul Jazz]
12. Falty DL – St Marks (Cosmin TRG remix) [Rush Hour]
13. Luke Abbott – Holkham Drones [Border Community]
14. Oni Ayhun – OAR004A [Oni Ayhun Records]
15. Bob Holroyd – African drug (Four Tet remix) [Phonica]
16. Lata Mangeshkar – Too Mere Saath Rahega Munne [EMI]

(500) Days Of Weezy

August 8, 2010 § Leave a comment

Did you download My Sick Uncle’s (500) Days Of Weezy mixtape? I’ve only  just gotten around to listening to it but it’s quite enjoyable.

500 Days Of Weezy by Hypetrak


July 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

D/R/U/G/S are a Manchester/London based electronic group. Their songs could be placed in the dance genre, but they lean towards trippy and psychedelic rather than heavy bass and beats. The have a sound which is much more organic than any dance music you’d find in clubs, making it much more enjoyable to listen to. « Read the rest of this entry »

Big Boi – Mix Tape For Dummies

July 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

Big Boi’s new (and LONG awaited) album Sir Lucious Left Foot…the Son of Chico Dusty, is out next week, but before that he’s giving away a mix tape, Big Boi Mix Tape For Dummies – Guide To Global Greatness. It’s pretty amazing. If you’re a fan already, this will be a great soundtrack to your weekend. If you’re not a fan, you probably will be by the end. You may even want to go out and buy his new record….sneaky move eh? Grab the mix tape below via Big Boi’s official site.

Download: Big Boi – Mix Tape For Dummies

Dominique Young Unique – Domination (Mixtape)

June 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Dominique Young Unique is an 18-year-old rapper from Tampa Bay, and she’s really pretty damn good. She released this mixtape, entitled Domination today, you can download it here.

Dominique Young Unique – Domination by Toast Press

Where Am I?

You are currently browsing the Mixtapes category at Nietzsche Said It Best.