Four Tet – FACT Mix

September 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Kieran Hebden, a.k.a. Four Tet, put something of a beast together for FACT to celebrate the return of his residency at London’s ‘no-longer-under-threat of closure’ Plastic People. The mix is available until the 27th, grab it now. The tracklisting can be found below. If, like me, you will be Manchester based this  November, get yourself down to the Kieran Hebden curated Warehouse Project, featuring the man himself as well as Caribou, Jamie xx, James Blake & Mount Kimbie. Such a good line-up I might be sick. Get your ticket here.

Four Tet – FACT Mix

1. Rocketnumbernine – Matthew and Toby (Four Tet remix) [Text Records]
2. Pheeroan Ak Laff – 3 in 1 [Passin’ Thru]
3. Soul Capsule – Seekers (Ricardo Villalobos remix) [Trelik]
4. Mount Kimbie – Blind Night Errand [Hot Flush]
5. Grevious Angel – Move Down Low VIP [Soul Jazz]
6. Ro 70 meets Move D – Untitled [Source Records]
7. Floating Points – J+W beat [Planet Mu]
8. Ramadanman – Glut [Hemlock]
9. JD Robb – Canon in Percussive Sound [Folkways]
10. Index – Starlight (break) [Record Shack Records]
11. Four Tet – Nothing to see [Soul Jazz]
12. Falty DL – St Marks (Cosmin TRG remix) [Rush Hour]
13. Luke Abbott – Holkham Drones [Border Community]
14. Oni Ayhun – OAR004A [Oni Ayhun Records]
15. Bob Holroyd – African drug (Four Tet remix) [Phonica]
16. Lata Mangeshkar – Too Mere Saath Rahega Munne [EMI]


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading Four Tet – FACT Mix at Nietzsche Said It Best.


%d bloggers like this: