For my (in)sanity.

January 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Music blogging is hard. This I know. And yet I find myself (for what feels like the hundredth time) attempting to join the millions of people who contribute to the wealth of online posts, opinions, musings and general egotistical rants regarding the newest and most polemic tidbits from the musical world. Do I expect to make an impact? No. Will I be the first place for breaking musical news? No. I am embarking upon this self-indulgent exercise in a vain attempt either to hold onto the sane person I barely resemble, or prevent myself from becoming the sane person I hope never to be. Either way, music gives me life, so here’s to hoping that my talking about it will breathe a little more into me (and hopefully you too).

“Without music, life would be a mistake.” – Friedrich Nietzsche, ‘Twilight of the Idols’.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For my (in)sanity. at Nietzsche Said It Best.

meta

